Explore By:

1649 Session Information

 Please turn your device to landscape view for wide tables like those below.

  • Start Date: Oct 10 1649
  • End Date: unknown
  • Notes: This Assembly met on October 10, 1649. Historical records of this Assembly are incomplete.
  • Speaker: Thomas Harwood
  • Clerk: John Corker
Name Locality Committees
William Barrett/Barret James City
Rowland Burnham York
John Carter Nansemond
John Chandler Lower Norfolk
Walter Chiles James City County
John Dunston James City
Robert Eyre/Eyres Lower Norfolk
George Hardin/Handy/Hardie Isle of Wight
Thomas Harwood Warwick County
William Hatcher Henrico
Edward Hill Sr. Charles City
Bartholemew Hoskins Lower Norfolk
Robert Pitt Isle of Wight
Francis Poyethres/Poythers Northumberland
Francis Poythers Northumberland
George Read James City
John Robbins Elizabeth City
Toby Smith Nansemond
Charles Sparrow Charles City
Thomas Swan James City County
John Trussell Northumberland
John Walker Warwick
William Whittaker/Whittakers James City
William Wooldridge/Worleich/Worlich Elizabeth City
Ralph Wormeley York

*The information within this interactive and searchable application has been researched extensively by the House Clerk’s Office. As with any historical records of this age and breadth, there may be discrepancies and/or inconsistencies within records obtained from a variety of credible sources. Any feedback is encouraged at history@house.virginia.gov.

Search What's This?

Advanced Search