Explore By:

1646 Session Information

 Please turn your device to landscape view for wide tables like those below.

  • Start Date: Oct 5 1646
  • End Date: unknown
  • Notes: This Assembly met on October 5, 1646. Historical records of this Assembly are incomplete.
  • Speaker: Ambrose Harmer
  • Clerk: John Corker
Name Locality Committees
James Bagnall Isle of Wight
Henry Ball Elizabeth City
William Barrett/Barret James City
Walter Chiles James City County
William Cocke Henrico
Randall Crew Warwick County
Edward Douglas Northampton
Robert Eyre/Eyres Lower Norfolk
George Fawdowne Isle of Wight
Hugh Gwin/Gwinne/Gwyn York
Ambrose Harmer James City
Rice Hoe/Hooe Charles City
Thomas Johnson Northampton
George Jordayne/Jorden James City County
Daniel Llewellin/Lluellin Charles City
Cornelius Lloyd Isle of Wight or Lower Norfolk
Edward Lloyd Lower Norfolk
Thomas Lovinge James City County
William Luddington York
Edward Major Nansemond
Thomas Meares/Meeres Lower Norfolk
John Robbins Elizabeth City
Robert Shepheard James City County
Samuel Stoughton Nansemond
Thomas Taylor Warwick
John Walker Warwick
Abraham Wood Henrico

*The information within this interactive and searchable application has been researched extensively by the House Clerk’s Office. As with any historical records of this age and breadth, there may be discrepancies and/or inconsistencies within records obtained from a variety of credible sources. Any feedback is encouraged at history@house.virginia.gov.

Search What's This?

Advanced Search