Explore By:

1619 Session Information

 Please turn your device to landscape view for wide tables like those below.

  • Start Date: Jul 30 1619
  • End Date: Aug 4 1619
  • Notes: The first Assembly met from July 30 to August 4, 1619; it was prorogued to March 1, 1620, but was not reconvened. Historical records of this Assembly are incomplete.
  • Speaker: John Pory
  • Clerk: John Twine
Name Locality Committees
John Boys Martin's Hundred
William Capp/Capps Kiccowtan (later Hampton)
Thomas Davis Martin-Brandon
Thomas Dowse City of Henricus
John Gibbes Wardes Plantation
Edward Gourgainy Argall's Gift
Thomas Graves/Grayes Smythes Hundred
John Jackson Martin's Hundred
John Jefferson Flowerdew Hundred
Samuel Jordan Charles City
Christopher Lawne Lawnes Plantation (later Isle of Wight plantation)
Thomas Paulett/Pawlett Argall's Gift
John Polentine/Pollington City of Henricus
John Pory
William Powell James City
Edmund Rossingham Flowerdew Hundred
Samuel Sharpe Charles City
Walter Shelley Smythes Hundred
William Spense James City
Robert Stacy Martin-Brandon
William Tuckar/Tucker Kiccowtan (later Hampton)
John Warde Wardes Plantation
Ensigne Washer Lawnes Plantation (later Isle of Wight plantation)

*The information within this interactive and searchable application has been researched extensively by the House Clerk’s Office. As with any historical records of this age and breadth, there may be discrepancies and/or inconsistencies within records obtained from a variety of credible sources. Any feedback is encouraged at history@house.virginia.gov.

Search What's This?

Advanced Search