Science and Technology Committee Establish in 1998

Considers matters relating to technology applications and uses other than those proposed or used to support the operations of the General Assembly, including, but not limited to, matters relating to technology, engineering, or electronic research or development; related policies, standards, measurements, or definitions; or the scientific, technical, or technological requirements of state government, except for those affecting the operations of the General Assembly.

1998 - 1999	Kenneth R. Plum (Fairfax) Joe T. May (Loudoun)
2000 - 2001	Joe T. May (Loudoun) Wm W. Bennett Jr (Halifax)
2002 -2007	Joe T. May (Loudoun)
2008 – 2013	Kathy J. Byron (Campbell)
2014	Barbara Comstock (McLean)
2015 – 2017	Richard L. Anderson (Prince William)
2018 – present	Roxanne Robinson (Chesterfield)